My DD214

Veterans should be a thing of the past.

The power of the interweb is matched only by its mystery

A few things:
1. I won’t offer any feeble excuses as to why I haven’t posted anything in the last few days. The truth is, I’m exceptionally lazy.
2. Just because I have not written doesn’t mean I haven’t been keeping up. The front page, however, isn’t the only interesting part of this blog, as you both know. I like to look at the stats. My question is this. What the deuce is so great about this post? It is the only post on this mofo that gets viewed at least once a day, ususally more. So, what the h-e-double-hockeysticks is going on? Any ideas?
3. I got a great idea for a song to cover. Take the Last Train to Clarksville by The Monkees, performed in the style of Mark Lanegan. All joking aside, though, I heard that song on the radio today, and I really think it might work…
4. Hash is a wonderful thing, but sometimes I wonder if it makes me incomprehensible.

16 May, 2006 10:46 PM - Posted by | Clay Recommends:, Hash is Awesome, Just a thought.., Linkage

1 Comment »

  1. That post is so popular because somehow it became a top Google Image Search hit for "Dr. Claw". So every time someone on Earth looks for a picture of the bad guy from Inspector Gadget (which is apparently quite often), they find that post.
    After I put that together last month, I removed the Dr. Claw picture so we wouldn't get all that action.

    Also: I can't believe your Mark Lanegan link goes where it does. I'm going to go cry. Like a real Mark Lanegan fan.

    Comment by Fernando | 17 May, 2006 12:59 AM | Reply


Leave a Reply

