My DD214

Veterans should be a thing of the past.

Rhinestones

Adidas quietly launches a new ad campaign with this sincerely creepy video that’s been making its way around. Not only will this ad cause you to produce gooseflesh the next time you see a bed full of stuffed animals, but it features a terrific song by a heretofore-unknown-to-me artist named Greg Weeks, whose music I will most certainly be looking into now. (video is Quicktime, plays in browser)

18 April, 2006 1:28 PM - Posted by | Linkage

2 Comments »

  1. Damnable low speed wireless connection! I watched most of it. I found it to be rather erotic (I think- maybe fear was causing the increased blood pressure), although disturbing in many, many ways. Great tune though. Overall, I give this post a 7. Bonus points for “Longest set of hyphenated words”.

    Comment by Clay | 19 April, 2006 3:18 AM | Reply

  2. Wow, that second sentence was really long, now that I read it again. I stand by my hyphenation, however.

    Comment by Fernando | 19 April, 2006 12:30 PM | Reply


Leave a Reply

