My DD214

Veterans should be a thing of the past.

Churn

I had a very vivid dream last night that I made a post to this blog that made fun of the Amish in one capacity or another. Soon thereafter, bearded men wearing very plain clothing started to appear everywhere I went. They were subtle, without a doubt; they would be present everywhere I would go, but it wasn’t immediately obvious that it was an intimidation campaign. They would just happen to be in the library when I was, two tables away, leafing through agricultural manuals. They would coincidentally be at the barber when I was, getting their sideburns trimmed (scissors only).

At first, I chalked up the encounters to chance. Surely, the Amish would have no means by which to read my blog. And even if they did, they would forgive me for my broadside, certainly. But the Amish were everywhere. I couldn’t get a cup of coffee without seeing an Amish barista behind the counter, eyes smouldering with quaint, uncomplicated hatred.

19 February, 2006 11:24 AM - Posted by | Just a thought..

2 Comments »

  1. Don’t leave me hangin’! Tell me the rest!!!!

    Comment by Clay | 19 February, 2006 8:58 PM | Reply

  2. I think I woke up after that. Anti-climactic, I know.

    Comment by Fernando | 20 February, 2006 12:02 AM | Reply


Leave a Reply

