My DD214

Veterans should be a thing of the past.

Merry Christmas, fruitcakes.

As you might remember, Christmas Day is no big deal with Cubans, as the real celebration for us is tonight on Christmas Eve. My parents and I are hosting my borderline psychotic grandmother this holiday. The fact that I had moved home hadn’t really sunk in until I heard her let loose with one of her signature raving tirades about how white people shouldn’t date black people or how the world is a terrible place because not enough people love Jesus.

Anyway, I hope you guys have happy holidays yourselves. I’ll give you both a buzz tomorrow; feel free to shunt me over to voicemail and call me back on Monday if you’re busy. Happy Non-denominational Secular Holiday.

24 December, 2005 5:19 PM - Posted by | Just a thought..

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

