My DD214

Veterans should be a thing of the past.

My undying allegiance.

After reading the FuckChristmas.Org site, I now realize that I must pledge my undying allegiance to you, Fernando, for knowing me so completely. I thought my mom knew me pretty well, but now I see that you know me best.

Today I was getting a coffee downtown (Minneapolis, MN not Minneapolis, Lebanon!) and the girl who took my order pointed to my lapel pin and said in question "What's that? The AntiChrist?".

Let the record show that the pin on my lapel is a picture of a black christian cross with a red circle surrounding it and a red line striking through it. Like the Ghostbuster's symbol but only with a cross, not a ghost…

Anyways.

I replied "Nope. No Crossing Zone".

15 December, 2005 10:40 PM - Posted by | Linkage

2 Comments »

  1.  

    For posterity’s sake, an image of Will’s lapel pin:

    Will's lapel pin

    Comment by Fernando | 16 December, 2005 2:41 PM | Reply

  2. […] Let the record show that Will has pledged his undying allegience to me. As far as I’m concerned, this constitutes his forfeiture of my soul, which I’m sure you’ll both remember I pledged to him in exchange for a Tootsie Roll in Iraq. […]

    Pingback by My DD214 is Bigger Than Yours » Blog Archive » Quid pro quo | 16 December, 2005 2:45 PM | Reply


Leave a Reply

